Biomethane CNG

Biomethane CNG

Biogas is a gas that originates from the (deliberate) anaerobic digestion of organic waste in order to yield methane (CH4). Typically, biogas is produced from agricultural and agroalimentary waste and the sludge of waste water treatment plants. It is also present at landfill facilities as a result of the natural anaerobic digestion of the organic matter it contains. The raw biogas is transformed into biomethane due to the succession of several purification steps and ultimately possesses a methane content between 95% and 99%.

Biomethane vehicle fuel, generally referred to as bio-CNG, has the same characteristics as conventional compressed natural gas vehicle fuel except that it’s produced from a 100% renewable and ecological source; a credible alternative to the fossils fuels...

It has been proven that vehicles using methane as a fuel do not emit any fine particles and have lower NOX and CO emissions as compared to gasoline and diesel engines. Most of the CNG vehicles already comply with the Euro VI standard, which will be effective as of January 1st, 2014. On the other hand, this norm will be particularly demanding for the current diesel engines, demanding a reduction in NOx and particulates emissions compared to the current Euro V standards by respectively a factor 5 and 3. This measure will thus result in a higher total cost of ownership for vehicles equipped with a diesel engine. Moreover, the optimistic future of bio-CNG is an undeniable fact as Europe engaged itself to use 10% of renewable energy in the transportation sector by the year 2020.

                                               

                                                  Source : ATEE, Biogaz club

With Arol Energy, you have the opportunity to be accompanied from the first feasibility study to the delivery of a complete turn-key biogas upgrading and CNG production installation. We intervene typically from raw biogas flows as low as 50 Nm3/h and generally go up to 500 Nm3/h and even more.
Within the standard range our installation is based on a membrane filtration technology. At higher raw biogas flows we also provide an alternative technology based on a high performance chemical scrubbing using a specific amine solution. Both our solutions enable you to save a considerable amount of money on your vehicle fuel with a low return on investment, to limit your vehicles’ environmental impact and eventually to valorize your waste.

For the local authorities or a company fleet

Today, with a cost price of bio-CNG in the order of 0.50 € per Nm3 (anaerobic digestion of agricultural and agroalimentary waste coupled with a biogas purification installation), the local authorities can profit from the multiple advantages that bio-CNG has to offer.

In particular, local authorities can achieve a significant savings on their fuel costs, implement an effective valorization chain of their organic waste, contribute to the energy independency of their territory and reduce at the same time both their pollutant as well as their greenhouse gas emissions.

Furthermore, since 2009 the European directives require that local authorities purchase clean and energy efficient vehicles. As a result, the offer of CNG vehicles is large and encompasses light utility vehicles, small and heavy trucks, garbage trucks, city busses as well as city service vehicles such as street sweepers. In addition, the current development of LNG (Liquefied Natural Gas) will allow an even greater expansion of this dynamic sector.

For more information: Datasheet bio-CNG (in french)

Do not forget, your waste is a source of energy and cost savings.

Biométhane GNV

Biométhane GNV

Le biogaz est un gaz issu du principe de méthanisation des déchets organiques mis en œuvre dans le but d’en extraire le méthane (CH4). Il provient des déchets agricoles et alimentaires, des stations d’épuration, et enfin des installations de stockage de déchets non dangereux. Le gaz produit après plusieurs étapes de purification et appelé biométhane possède un taux de méthane (CH4) entre 95% et 99%. 

Le biométhane carburant (bio GNV) possède les mêmes caractéristiques que le gaz naturel conventionnel excepté qu’il s’agit d’une énergie 100% renouvelable et écologique ; une alternative crédible face aux ressources fossiles..

On constate pour les véhicules utilisant le méthane comme carburant un rejet de particules fines inexistant ainsi que de plus faibles émissions de NOx et CO par rapport aux motorisations essence et diesel. La plupart des véhicules GNV répond à la norme Euro VI, qui  entrera en vigueur le 1er janvier 2014. Cette norme sera beaucoup plus draconienne face aux moteurs diesel. Elle vise 5 fois moins d’émissions de NOx et 3 fois moins d’émissions de particules que la norme Euro V. Ceci va entraîner un surcoût à l’achat et à l’entretien des motorisations diesel. L’avenir du bio GNV ne peut être qu’optimiste en raison de l’engagement de l’Europe qui vise, à l’horizon 2020, d’atteindre 10% d’énergies renouvelables dans le secteur des transports.                                                     

                                           

                                                  Source : ATEE, Club Biogaz

Avec Arol Energy, vous avez la possibilité d’être accompagné de la phase d’étude de faisabilité à l’installation clés en main de votre unité de purification avec des débits allant de 50 Nm3/h à 500 Nm3/h et plus. Notre installation repose sur une technologie de filtration membranaire pour ces gammes de débit.  Nous pouvons aussi proposer une solution par lavage chimique à haute performance pour des débits supérieurs.
Nos solutions vous permettront de réaliser des économies importantes sur vos consommations de carburant avec des retours sur investissement faibles, de limiter l’impact environnemental de vos flottes de véhicules et de valoriser des gisements de déchets
.

Pour les collectivités ou flotte d’entreprise

Aujourd’hui avec un prix de production du bio GNV de l’ordre de 0,50 € par Nm3 (méthanisation de déchets agricoles et agroalimentaires couplée à une unité de purification du biogaz), les collectivités locales peuvent profiter des multiples avantages du bio GNV.

Les collectivités locales peuvent ainsi réaliser des économies très importantes sur leurs dépenses de carburant, mettre en place une filière efficace de valorisation des bio déchets, contribuer à l’indépendance énergétique des territoires et réduire à la fois leurs émissions polluantes et leurs rejets de gaz à effet de serre.

Rappelons aussi le fait que les directives européennes imposent depuis 2009 l’achat de véhicules propres et économes en énergie. L’offre en véhicule GNV est large. Elle est composée de véhicules légers, utilitaires, véhicules de transport de marchandise, benne à ordures ménagère, bus urbain ainsi que les véhicules de propreté tels que les balayeuses ou laveuses. L’apparition du GNL (Gaz Naturel Liquéfié) va permettre un développement plus important de cette filière. 

Pour plus de renseignement : Fiche technique bio GNV

N’oubliez-pas, vos déchets sont sources d’économies